Seven Stars Cruise Train in Kyushu

Kyushu Seven Star Cruise Train_Copyright Utsunomiya Terunobu

Visitors to Japan’s southern island of Kyushu are able to see the island in style with the launch of The Seven Stars, a luxury sleeper train, that will journey to the island’s best sights while offering deluxe on-board accommodation. Fourteen suites are spread across seven carriages, each representing one of the seven prefectures of Kyushu. The uniquely designed rooms are unmistakably Japanese, featuring hinoki cypress wood, calligraphy art work and kumiko ramma dividing screens.

The Seven Stars Cruise Train will give passengers the chance to experience local cuisine, hot springs, natural scenery, and the island’s distinct history and culture. The train will offer two- and four-day journeys, all starting from Fukuoka’s Hakata Station. Prices start from AU$1660 (¥155,000) per person for two days, covering all rail, bus and other transportation costs incurred during the specified itinerary, as well as meals, sightseeing, entertainment, accommodation and drinks from the mini-bar.

The name ‘Seven Stars’ originates from the seven prefectures of Kyushu (Fukuoka, Nagasaki, Miyazaki, Kagoshima, Kumamoto, Saga and Oita); the seven principal tourist attractions of Kyushu being nature, cuisine, hot springs, history and culture, power spots and friendliness, and the train being made of seven cars.

Kyushu Seven Star Cruise Train_Kyushu Railway Company

Seven Stars Cruise Train offers a ‘harmony cruise’ to its customers, combining the harmony of Japan, the harmony of human interaction and the harmony of tranquillity, allowing guests to relax and bask in the beauty of Kyushu’s natural beauty.

From April to June 2014, there are two suite rooms available for international applicants for each rail journey. Bookings are required well in advance.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By :