Inside the 2014 Australian Tourism Awards


On 10 April 2015, LATTE was fortunate to attend the 2014 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards at the Adelaide Convention Centre, joining with over 800 industry leaders and operators in celebration of excellence in Australian tourism. Among the attendees were special guests including the Minister for Trade and Investment, Andrew Robb; South Australian Tourism Minister, Leon Bignell; the Lord Mayor of Adelaide, Martin Haese; Premier of Tasmania, Will Hodgman; and Victorian Minister for Tourism, John Eren.

Prior to the gala ceremony’s commencement was a cocktail function in the Panorama Suite, ensuring spirits were high once the ‘serious business’ commenced, hosted by admired TV personality, Natarsha Belling.

LATTE’s publishing company, Signature Media, was the sponsor for the ‘Unique Accommodation’ category, won by the highly-deserving Riviera Nautic in Victoria, which was up against accommodations such as WA’s Berkeley River Lodge and NT’s Cicada Lodge.

Tasmania dominated the honour roll this year, taking out eight gold awards including the Qantas Award for Excellence in Sustainable Tourism for Pennicott Wilderness Journeys. Other winners included Drift House (VIC) for Luxury Accommodation, Ayers Rock Resort (NT) for Indigenous Tourism, and Port Arthur Historic Site for both Heritage & Cultural Tourism and Major Tourist Attraction.

Another significant announcement was made on the night, with Andrew Robb announcing a current online visitor visa pilot that now offers three-year, multiple-entry visas to approved applicants. This development will make it easier for Chinese tourists, one of the industry’s fastest growing and most important markets, to make repeat visits to Australia. For more information and a full list of the evening’s winners, go to

i-RCnvPdP-X2 i-mbdGh3B-X2 i-gN5T3W9-X2 i-pk3pJQL-X2 i-kvZtVXf-X2

Comments are closed.

WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By :