Geoff McGeary receives tourism honour


Go back to the e-newsletter >

Australian travel industry pioneer and owner of the APT Group, Geoff McGeary, was awarded the Tourism Ministers Perpetual Trophy for his outstanding commitment and dedication to the Northern Territory tourism industry at this year’s Brolga Awards.

The Brolga Northern Territory Tourism Awards (Brolga Awards) are the official tourism awards program for the Northern Territory. Chief Minister and Tourism Minister, Hon Adam Giles, presented the prestigious award to Geoff at the exclusive ceremony held in Alice Springs.

“I feel incredibly honoured to have been recognised by my good friends and colleagues in the Northern Territory tourism industry. It was early on in my business career that I realised what an important asset the Northern Territory is to the Australian tourism industry as a whole… so I set about staking my claim to a little part of it for APT in the hope that I could share this incredible part of Australia with our wonderful guests.”

He continued, “From the early camping safaris, to investing in properties such as Kings Canyon Wilderness Lodge and today, offering tours that take in the red centre and Kakadu; the captivation has continued and I’m still just as committed to showcasing this unforgettable experience with as many travellers as possible as I was on my very first tour.”

Geoff and APT are still committed to the rich and diverse destination that is the NT, recently launching the 16-Day Central Australian Discovery tour from Darwin to Adelaide; and the 10Day Kakadu and Tiwi Explorer tour, both of which will debut in 2016.

Go back to the e-newsletter >

Comments are closed.

WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By :