Mitsui reveals inaugural itineraries for former Seabourn ship

Mitsui Ocean Fuji to sail roundtrip from key Japanese ports, starting 1 December 2024

MOL Cruises, Ltd (MITSUI OCEAN CRUISES) has unveiled the debut itineraries for its new ship, Mitsui Ocean Fuji, which will sail roundtrip from Tokyo, Yokohama and other main Japanese ports from 1 December 2024 to 8 January 2025. The vessel is currently sailing as Seabourn Odyssey and will join MOL’s fleet in September after its swansong Alaskan season with the luxury cruise line.

The six inaugural cruises of Mitsui Ocean Fuji will launch a new and innovative onboard guest experience while visiting ports such as Beppu, Shingu, Kochi, Takamatsu, Kagoshima, Jeju and Busan, Korea.

On sale from July, 2024, cruises range in length from five- to 10-days and feature a festive, 10-night New Year’s Cruise, highlighted by a special new year’s party, entertainment, and celebrations. This roundtrip journey from Yokohama calls in Jeju and Busan (Korea), Nagasaki, Beppu, and Hiroshima.

Seabourn Odyssey will relaunch as Mitsui Ocean Fuji from December 2024

Subscribe to LATTE Cruise’s free eNewsletter to keep up to date with everything in the luxury cruise space.

Tsunemichi Mukai, President of MITSUI OCEAN CRUISES, said: “With Mitsui Ocean Fuji showcasing our unique new product and featuring exciting new itineraries and ports of call, the inaugural season is not to be missed. We invite you to be the first to sail and experience our beautiful new ship that captures the essence of Japan, the diversity of its deep culture, the praise of delicious cuisine and the beauty of its natural landscapes, people and destinations.”

“The launch of this new cruise brand and ship is a very proud moment for the Mitsui O.S.K. Lines’ Group,” Mukai added.

“It puts us on the map as a growing player in the cruise industry.”

“We will bring prosperity to Japan and happiness and joy to people from all around the world while contributing to the port communities all around Japan.”

The debut itineraries are as follows:

  • 1-7 December : Yokohama – Beppu – Busan – Shimonoseki – Tokyo
  • 8-13 December : Yokohama – Shingu – Kochi – Busan – Yokohama
  • 14-18 December : Nagoya – Busan – Takamatsu – Nagoya
  • 19-23 December : Kobe – Busan – Matsuyama – Kobe
  • 23-29 December : Kobe – Hakata – Busan – Kagoshima – Yokohama
  • 29 December – 8 January : Yokohama – Jeju – Busan – Nagasaki – Beppu – Hiroshima – Yokohama


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By :